50th St. Gallen Symposium "Freedom Revisited": 7–8 May 2020


Speakers 2014

44th St. Gallen Symposium


Speakers at the 44th St. Gallen Symposium

  • Paul Achleitner (AT)
    Chairman of the Supervisory Board
    Deutsche Bank AG
  • Shai Agassi (IL)
    Founder & Former Chief Executive Officer
    Better Place
  • Bethlehem Alemu (ET)
    Founder & Managing Director
    soleRebels Footwear
  • Brian Behlendorf (US)
    Managing Director
    Mithril Capital Management LLC
  • Fleur Brading (GB)
    Inclusive Capitalism Initiative
  • Didier Burkhalter (CH)
    President of the Swiss Confederation
  • Boris Collardi (CH)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Julius Baer Group Ltd.
  • Robert Collymore (GB/GY)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Safaricom Limited
  • Aubrey de Grey (GB)
    Chief Science Officer & Co-Founder
    SENS Research Foundation
  • Carey Eaton (KE)
    One Africa Media
  • Prof. Niall Ferguson (GB)
    Laurence A. Tisch Professor of History
    Harvard University
  • Jez Frampton (GB)
    Global Chief Executive Officer
  • Linus Gitahi (KE)
    Group Chief Executive Officer
    Nation Media Group
  • Ivan Glasenberg (AU)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Glencore Xstrata plc
  • Trond Grande (NO)
    Deputy Chief Executive Officer
    Norges Bank Investment Management
  • Mario Greco (IT)
    Group Chief Executive Officer
    Assicurazioni Generali
  • Raul Gutierrez Duran (MX)
    Leader of Tomorrow
    Stanford University
  • Susan Herman (US)
    American Civil Liberties Union
  • Prof. Kuniko Inoguchi (JP)
    House of Councillors, National Diet of Japan
  • Andreas Jacobs (DE)
    Chairman of the Board
    Barry Callebaut AG
  • Lady Barbara Judge, CBE (GB/US)
    UK Pension Protection Fund
  • Donald Kaberuka (RW)
    African Development Bank Group
  • Fred Kindle (CH/LI)
    Clayton, Dubilier & Rice, LLC
  • Prof. Laurence Kotlikoff (US)
    Professor of Economics
    Boston University
  • Paul Kronenberg (NL)
  • Lazar Krstic (RS)
    Minister of Finance of the Republic of Serbia
  • Peggy Liu (CN)
    Co-Founder & Chairperson
  • Oki Matsumoto (JP)
    Managing Director & Chairman
    Monex Group
  • Raymond McDaniel (US)
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Moody's Corporation
  • Robert McDonald (US)
    Retired Chairman of the Board, President & Chief Executive Officer
    The Procter & Gamble Company
  • Evgeny Morozov (BY)
    Contributing Editor
    The New Republic
  • Raymond McDaniel (US)
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Moody's Corporation
  • Christian Mumenthaler (CH)
    Chief Executive Officer Reinsurance
    Swiss Re
  • Prof. Koji Murofushi (JP)
    Associate Professor & CISP Director
    School of Health and Sport Sciences, Chukyo University
  • Simon Murray (GB)
    Chairman & Founder
    GEMS Ltd
  • Corey Owens (US)
    Leader of Tomorrow, Head of Global Public Policy
    Uber Inc
  • Jay Panda (IN)
    Member of the Parliament of India
  • Cesar Purisima (PH)
    Secretary of the Philippine Department of Finance
  • Zeenat Rahman (US)
    Special Adviser on Global Youth Issues to the Secretary of State, John F. Kerry
    U.S. Department of State
  • Raghuram Rajan (IN)
    Reserve Bank of India
  • Preetha Reddy (IN)
    Managing Director
    Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited
  • Bree Romuld (AU)
    Leader of Tomorrow
    University of St. Gallen
  • Robert J. Sawyer (CA)
  • Martin Seneviratne (AU)
    Leader of Tomorrow
    University of Sydney
  • SET Ying Ting (MY)
    Leader of Tomorrow
    National University of Singapore
  • Richard Sezibera (RW)
    Secretary General
    East African Community
  • Ashwinikumar Singh (IN)
    Leader of Tomorrow
    University of Mumbai
  • Stefan Sommer (DE)
    Chief Executive Officer
    ZF Friedrichshafen AG
  • Ralf Speth (DE)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Jaguar Land Rover
  • Tony Tan Keng Yam (SG)
    President of the Republic of Singapore
  • Sabriye Tenberken (DE)
  • Johannes Teyssen (DE)
    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
    E.ON SE
  • Ryo Umezawa (JP)
    Leader of Tomorrow, Director
    J-Seed Ventures
  • Prof. Anatoly Vishnevsky (RU)
    Institute of Demography (HSE), National Research University
  • Peter Voser (CH)
    Chairman of the Board of Trustees
    St. Gallen Foundation for International Studies
  • Wolf von Laer (DE)
    Leader of Tomorrow, Member of the Board of European Students for Liberty
  • Prof. WANG Feng (CN)
    Professor of Sociology
    University of California
  • Prof. Axel Weber (DE)
    Chairman of the Board of Directors
    UBS AG
  • Martin Wolf (GB)
    Chief Economics Commentator
    The Financial Times
  • Clare Woodcraft-Scott (GB)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Emirates Foundation
  • Robert Zoellick (US)
    Non-resident Senior Fellow
    Harvard Belfer Center