50th St. Gallen Symposium "Freedom Revisited": 7–8 May 2020


Award Jury

Choosing the best performances.

We ensure the highest quality for our global essay competition. Two juries, divided into the Academic Jury and the Award Jury, select the 100 qualifiers for the symposium and the three winners of the prestigious St. Gallen Wings of Excellence Award. 

The Academic Jury is composed of top young academics from the University of St. Gallen and the ETH Zurich. The Award Jury is depicted below.

For PhDs & PostDocs: Academic Jury

Are you a doctoral candidate or post-doc from the University of St.Gallen, ETH or University of Zurich? Then join us as a member of the Academic Jury and participate in the symposium.

> more

  • Prof. Dr Georg F. von Krogh (NO)
    Professor of Strategic Management and Innovation
    ETH Zurich
    President of the Award Jury
  • Prof. Dr Heike Bruch (DE)
    Professor of Management with Special Focus on Leadership
    University of St. Gallen
    President of the Academic Jury
  • Peter Day (GB)
    Business Correspondent
    BBC News
  • Marcela Escobari (US)
    Visiting Fellow
    The Brookings Institution
  • Nigel P. Fretwell (GB)
    Chief Human Resources Officer
    Swiss Re
  • Riz Khan (GB)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Global Media Productions