Speakers 2016

46th St. Gallen Symposium


 Speakers at the 46th St. Gallen Symposium


Speaker Role Affiliation
Nils Smedegaard Andersen (DK) Group Chief Executive Officer A.P. Møller-Mærsk A/S
Xavier Bettel (LU) Prime Minister of Luxembourg  
Markus J. Beyrer (AT) Director General BUSINESSEUROPE
Mark Boleat (GB) Chairman of the Policy and Resources Committee City of London Corporation
Peter Brabeck-Letmathe (AT) Chairman of the Board of Directors Nestlé S.A.
Adrien Briod (CH) Leader of Tomorrow & Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer Flyability SA
Prof. Monika Bütler (CH) Professor of Economics University of St.Gallen
CHAN Chun Sing (SG) Minister, Prime Minister’s Office of Singapore  
Carlo d’Asaro Biondo (IT/FR) President EMEA strategic relationships Google
Baron David de Rothschild (FR) Executive Chairman Rothschild & Co Group
Jacques de Watteville (CH) State Secretary Swiss Federal Department of Finance
Marcela Escobari (US/BO) Executive Director Center for International Development, Harvard University
Martin Ford (US) Entrepreneur & Author Solutionsoft
Christoph Franz (DE) Chairman F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
Guido Fürer (CH) Group Chief Investment Officer Swiss Re
Prof. Gary Gillespie (GB) Chief Economic Advisor The Scottish Government
Alex Goad (AU) Leader of Tomorrow & Co-Founder Reef Design Lab
Michael Hankel (DE) Member of the Board of Management ZF Friedrichshafen AG
Larry Harvey (US) Co-Founder & Chief Philosophic Officer Burning Man
Thebe Ikalafeng (ZA) Founder & Group Chief Executive Officer Brand Leadership
Katarina Ilic (CA) Head of Research and Development Voltera, Inc.
Mitsuru Izumo (JP) President euglena Co., Ltd
Joe Landolina (US) Leader of Tomorrow & Founder, President & Chief Executive Officer Suneris, Inc.
Prof. Tim Jackson (GB) Professor of Sustainable Development University of Surrey
Mari Kiviniemi (FI) Deputy Secretary-General OECD
Fabrice Leggeri (FR) Executive Director Frontex
Prof. Danny Leipziger (US) Managing Director Growth Dialogue
Doris Leuthard (CH) Vice President & Federal Councillor of the Swiss Confederation  
Kevin Lu (CN) Distinguished Fellow, INSEAD Partner & Member of the Global Executive Board, Partners Group
Leslie Maasdorp (ZA) Chief Financial Officer New Development Bank
Kathy Matsui (US) Global Investment Research Goldman Sachs Japan Co., Ltd.
Tim Montgomerie (GB) Political Journalist  
Dambisa Moyo (GB) International Economist & Author  
Andrew Mullinger (GB) Co-Founder Funding Circle
Adrian Orr (NZ) Chief Executive Officer New Zealand Superannuation Fund
Falko Paetzold (CH) Research Affiliate Sloan School of Management at Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sachin Pilot (IN) Former Minister for Corporate Affairs of India & President Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee
Cesar Purisima (PH) Secretary of the Philippine Department of Finance
Carlo Ratti (IT) Director, MIT Senseable City Lab Founding Partner, Carlo Ratti Associati
Rick Ridgeway (US) Vice President of Public Engagement Patagonia
Stephan Rietiker (CH) Chief Executive Officer LifeWatch
Patrick Scheurle (CH) Chief Executive Officer BlueOrchard Finance Ltd
Jan Schoch (CH) Founder & Chief Executive Officer Leonteq Securities AG
Antonis Schwarz (DE/GR) Impact Investor  
Markus Seiler (CH) Head Swiss Federal Intelligence Service
Lord Robert Skidelsky (GB) Professor of Political Economy University of Warwick
Bruno Stagno Ugarte (CR) Deputy Executive Director for Advocacy Human Rights Watch
Charles Thépaut (FR) Political advisor, North Africa and Middle East Directorate French Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development
Tidjane Thiam (FR/CI) Chief Executive Officer Credit Suisse Group AG
Sarah Turine (BE) Deputy Mayor of Molenbeek Brussels
Jamie Tuuta (NZ) Maori Trustee & Chief Executive Officer Te Tumu Paeroa
Eyda Varela de Chinchilla (PA) Vice-Minister of Finance of the Republic of Panama  
Parminder Vir (GB) Chief Executive Officer Tony Elumelu Foundation
Luca Visentini (IT) General Secretary European Trade Union Confederation
Mathis Wackernagel (CH/US) President Global Footprint Network
Clare Woodcraft-Scott (GB) Chief Executive Officer Emirates Foundation
Felix Zhang (GB) Executive Director Envision Energy
Danny Zheng (CN) Vice President DJI Innovations