Topic Leaders 2013

43rd St. Gallen Symposium


Topic Leaders at the 43rd St. Gallen Symposium


Topic Leader Role Affiliation
Prof. Dr Lisa Anderson (US) President The American University in Cairo
Colonel Dr Bernard Banks (US) Professor & Head Department of Behavioral Sciences and Leadership, United States Military Academy West Point
Prof. Joachim Bitterlich (DE/FR) Ambassador (ret) & Professor ESCP Europe
Dr Thomas G. Borer (CH) Founder Dr. Borer Consulting
James Chau (GB) Anchor & Correspondent China Central Television (CCTV)
Prof. James W. Davis (US) Director Institute for Political Science, University of St. Gallen
Dr Peter Day (GB) Business Correspondent BBC News
Nina dos Santos (GB) London Anchor World Business Today, CNN International
Leonhard H. Fischer (DE) Chief Executive Officer RHJ International SA
Dr Peter A. Fischer (CH) Head of Economics Editing Neue Zürcher Zeitung (NZZ)
Lord Griffiths of Fforestfach (GB) Vice Chairman Goldman Sachs International
Andrew Hill (GB) Management Editor & Columnist The Financial Times
Wolfgang Ischinger (DE) Chairman Munich Security Conference
Prof. Yoko Ishikura (JP) Professor Graduate School of Media Design,
Keio University
Dame DeAnne Julius (US/GB) Non-Executive Director Deloitte LLP
Riz Khan (GB) International Journalist Al Jazeera English
Dr Burton H. Lee (US) Lecturer Stanford School of Engineering, Stanford University
Leslie Maasdorp (ZA) President Bank of America Merrill Lynch - Southern Africa
Christoph M. Magnussen (DE) Company Building & Chief Operating Officer Blackboat Internet GmbH
Mark C. Medish (US/DK) President Guggenheim International
Alberto Mingardi (IT) Director General Institute Bruno Leoni
Prof. Dr Günter Müller-Stewens (DE) Director Institute of Management,
University of St. Gallen
Wolfgang Münchau (DE) Associate Editor & Columnist The Financial Times
Angad Paul (GB) Chief Executive Officer Caparo Group plc
Dr Marius Ronge (DE) President The Gibb River Group
Stephen Sackur (GB) Presenter HARDtalk BBC Broadcasting House
Dr William H. Saito (JP/US) Chairman Intecur
Prof. Dr Yvette Sánchez (CH) Professor of Spanish Language & Literature School of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of St. Gallen
Prof. Dr Christoph M. Schmidt (DE) Chair The German Council of
Economic Experts
Pranjal Sharma (IN) Consulting Editor  BusinessWorld India
Prof. Dr Klaus W. Wellershoff (DE) Chief Executive Officer Wellershoff & Partners Ltd.