Speakers 2015

45th St. Gallen Symposium


 Speakers at the 45th St. Gallen Symposium

  • Prof. Daron Acemoglu (US)
    Elizabeth & James Kilian Professor of Economics
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Greg Anderson (US)
    Partner & Editor in Chief
    ArcticStartup Ltd.
  • Olivier Audemars (CH)
    Board Member
    Audemars Piguet
  • Bertrand Badré (FR)
    Managing Director & Group Chief Financial Officer
    The World Bank Group
  • John Bassett III (US)
    Vaughan-Basset Furniture Company
  • Batsukh Galsan (MN)
    Chairman of the Board of Directors
    Oyu Tolgoi LLC
  • Benito C. Bengzon, Jr. (PH)
    Undersecretary of Tourism Development
    The Department of Tourism of the Philippines
  • Alice Bentinck (GB)
    Leader of Tomorrow Co-Founder and Director
    Entrepreneur First
  • Wolfgang Buechele (DE)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Linde AG
  • Manu Chandaria (KE)
    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
    Comcraft Group
  • Prof. Kees Christiaanse (NL)
    Professor for Architecture and Urban Design
    ETH Zurich
  • Lauren Currie (GB)
    Leader of Tomorrow Programme Manager
    Hyper Island
  • Vladimír Dlouhý (CZ)
    European Deputy Chairman
    Trilateral Commission
  • Peter Fankhauser (CH)
    Group Chief Executive Officer
    Thomas Cook Group plc
  • Douglas Flint (GB)
    Group Chairman
    HSBC Holdings plc
  • Christoph Franz (DE)
    Roche Holding Ltd
  • Prof. Bruno S. Frey (CH)
    Senior Professor of Economics
    University of Zurich
  • Ulrich Grillo (DE)
    Federation of German Industries (BDI)
  • Sigmundur Davíð Gunnlaugsson (IS)
    Prime Minister of Iceland
  • Nick Hayek (CH)
    President of the Executive Group Management Board & Member of the Board of Directors
    Swatch Group
  • Connie Hedegaard (DK)
    Chairman of the KR Foundation & Former European Commissioner for Climate Action
  • Miku Hirano (JP)
    Leader of Tomorrow Founder & Chief Executive Officer
  • Klaus Hommels (DE)
    Founder & Chief Executive Officer
    Lakestar Advisors GmbH
  • Prof. Thomas Jordan (CH)
    Chairman of the Governing Board
    Swiss National Bank
  • Paul Kagame (RW)
    President of the Republic of Rwanda
  • Gulnaz Khusainova (DK/RU)
    Leader of Tomorrow Founder & Chief Executive Officer
  • Prof. James Kondo (JP)
    Twitter Japan
  • Stephen Lee (SG)
    Singapore Airlines Ltd.
  • Michel Liès (LU)
    Group Chief Executive Officer
    Swiss Re
  • LIM Siong Guan (SG)
    Group President
    GIC Private Limited
  • Jack Markell (US)
    Governor of Delaware
  • Prof. Andreu Mas-Colell (ES)
    Minister of Economy and Knowledge of Catalonia
  • Joseph Muscat (MT)
    Prime Minister of Malta
  • Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala (NG)
    Minister of Finance for the Federal Republic of Nigeria
  • Phil O'Reilly (NZ)
    Chief Executive
  • Paul Polman (NL)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Unilever N.V.
  • Faisel Rahman (GB)
    Founder & Managing Director
    Fair Finance
  • Anders Fogh Rasmussen (DK)
    Former Secretary General
  • Jörg Reinhardt (DE)
    Chairman of the Board of Directors
    Novartis AG
  • David Rhotert (DE)
    Founder & Managing Director
    Companisto GmbH
  • Prof. Martin Richenhagen (DE/US)
    Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
    AGCO Corporation
  • Gerhard Roiss (AT)
    Chairman of the Executive Board & Chief Executive Officer
    OMV AG
  • Prof. Philippe Sands (FR/GB)
    Professor of International Law
    University College London
  • Prof. Saskia Sassen (US)
    Robert S. Lynd Professor of Sociology
    Columbia University
  • Johann N. Schneider-Ammann (CH)
    Vice-President & Federal Councillor of the Swiss Confederation
  • Tharman Shanmugaratnam (SG)
    Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Finance of Singapore
  • Ulrich Spiesshofer (DE)
    Chief Executive Officer
    ABB Ltd
  • Sebastian Spio-Garbrah (GH)
    Global Managing Director & Chief Frontier Markets Analyst
    DaMina Advisors LLP
  • Prof. Enrico Spolaore (IT/US)
    Professor of Economics
    Tufts University
  • Prof. TAO Ran (CN)
    Director, China Center for Public Economics and Governance
    Renmin University
  • Hanna Tetteh (GH)
    Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration of the Republic of Ghana
  • Karen Watt (GB)
    Director of Culture, Europe and External Affairs
    The Scottish Government
  • ZHU Qin (CN)
    Deputy Director General, The Department of European Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China